Top Menu

Events

IMG_0853See the list below for all upcoming events. Not all meetings and events take place at SRLP; click on the event name below for location information.

Interested in having SRLP speak at your event or provide a training? See our training and speaking information.

Future Events

Leading by Example: NYC LGBTQ Advocacy In the Age of Trump will take place at Vanderbilt Hall, NYU Law School on Thursday, January 26, 2017 at 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Body Politic: From Rights to Resistance will take place at The New Museum on Sunday, February 5, 2017 at All Day

Race and the Law - Black Lives Matter will take place at Brooklyn Law School on Monday, February 6, 2017 at All Day

SRLP Prisoner Advisory Committee Card Writing will take place at SRLP (Sylvia Rivera Law Project) on Tuesday, February 7, 2017 at 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Criminalizing Gender: An Examination of the Intersection of Youth Justice and Gender will take place at John Jay College on Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Transgender Politics in NYC and Beyond will take place at Fordham University – Lincoln Center on Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

SRLP Prisoner Postcard Writing Party will take place at SRLP (Sylvia Rivera Law Project) on Tuesday, February 28, 2017 at 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Past Events

Holidays are Hard - Prison Pen Pal Card Writing Party at SRLP (Sylvia Rivera Law Project), Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Volunteer Mailing Support Night at SRLP (Sylvia Rivera Law Project), Friday, December 9, 2016

New Member Orientation at SRLP (Sylvia Rivera Law Project), Monday, December 5, 2016

Winter Mailing Party at SRLP (Sylvia Rivera Law Project), Saturday, December 3, 2016

Trans Immigrant Justice Forum at SRLP (Sylvia Rivera Law Project), Thursday, December 1, 2016

Trans Healthcare Comments Party at SRLP (Sylvia Rivera Law Project), Wednesday, November 16, 2016

SRLP Queens Open Legal Clinic at Community Health Network, Thursday, November 10, 2016

VOCAL NYC QUEEROCRACY at SRLP (Sylvia Rivera Law Project), Wednesday, November 9, 2016

SRLP Prisoner Advisory Committee Card Writing at SRLP (Sylvia Rivera Law Project), Tuesday, November 8, 2016

New Member Orientation at SRLP (Sylvia Rivera Law Project), Friday, October 28, 2016

See more past events…