Top Menu

Events

IMG_0853See the list below for all upcoming events. Not all meetings and events take place at SRLP; click on the event name below for location information.

Interested in having SRLP speak at your event or provide a training? See our training and speaking information.

Future Events

Criminalizing Gender: An Examination of the Intersection of Youth Justice and Gender will take place at John Jay College on Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 8:30 am - 1:00 pm

Criminalizing Gender: An Examination of the Intersection of Youth Justice and Gender will take place at John Jay College on Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Transgender Politics in NYC and Beyond will take place at Fordham University – Lincoln Center on Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Working with LGBTQ Clients in the Criminal Legal System will take place at Center for Urban Community Services on Friday, February 24, 2017 at 8:00 am - 1:00 pm

SRLP New Member Orientation will take place at SRLP (Sylvia Rivera Law Project) on Monday, February 27, 2017 at 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

SRLP Prisoner Postcard Writing Party will take place at SRLP (Sylvia Rivera Law Project) on Tuesday, February 28, 2017 at 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

SRLP 15th Anniversary Gala will take place at Ace Hotel, Liberty Hall on Monday, May 15, 2017 at 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Past Events

SRLP Membership Meeting – Political Education: The 3 I’s of Oppression at Sylvia Rivera Law Project, Tuesday, February 21, 2017

SRLP Membership Meeting – Health Campaign at Sylvia Rivera Law Project, Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Public Health and Incarceration at Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health, Monday, February 13, 2017

SRLP Prisoner Advisory Committee Card Writing at SRLP (Sylvia Rivera Law Project), Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Race and the Law - Black Lives Matter at Brooklyn Law School, Monday, February 6, 2017

Body Politic: From Rights to Resistance at The New Museum, Sunday, February 5, 2017

Brooklyn Trans Forum at YWCA of Brooklyn, Friday, February 3, 2017

SRLP Membership Meeting - Vision Boards for the New Year at SRLP (Sylvia Rivera Law Project), Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Working with TGNCI Clients and How to Do Name Changes for Incarcerated and Non-Incarcerated Folks at CUNY School of Law, Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Leading by Example: NYC LGBTQ Advocacy In the Age of Trump at Vanderbilt Hall, NYU Law School, Thursday, January 26, 2017

See more past events…